EASy68K
http://www.easy68k.com/EASy68Kforum/

Assembly Debug Option
http://www.easy68k.com/EASy68Kforum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=212
Page 1 of 1

Author:  kkeeley [ Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:27 am ]
Post subject:  Assembly Debug Option

Is it at all possible to have some sort of assembly option that would allow for us to be able to have sections of code assembled only in a debug enviroment and then disable it for the release version.

I mean something like what you would find in a high level language like c/c++

Sample Code:

IF DEBUG = TRUE
MOVE #$20,D0
END IF

This could be used for things like ORG statements that may need to be different between the testing and live stages. It would allow for the Trap 15 routines that you provide to be used in testing but the real input output devices could be used in the live program.

Author:  profkelly [ Wed Mar 01, 2006 8:10 pm ]
Post subject: 

Conditional assembly would allow you to do that.

Currently conditional assembly is only available inside macros in EASy68K.

I think your wish is for conditional assembly to work anywhere, which is something I've already been thinking about adding.

Author:  profkelly [ Mon Jun 04, 2007 2:39 pm ]
Post subject: 

Conditional assembly works anywhere in v3.6 beta.

Author:  kkeeley [ Tue Jun 05, 2007 3:40 am ]
Post subject:  RE: Wish Granted

Thanks for doing that.

It will save me lots of time rewriting code when I have it from development to my real life system that I have been building.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/