EASy68K  
It is currently Mon Dec 09, 2019 8:56 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 12:59 pm
Posts: 1
Location: India
Hi,

I am new here and this is my first post. I am developing a memory testing routine in 68K assembly for my project work. It works perfectly

I used EASy68K ver 3.5 when it was the latest release.

But, now with ver 3.7 the same source is assembled differently in that there are more opcodes and consequently the symbols have different addresses.

Why is this so? What are the enhancements made?

Can someone enlighten a newbie?

Version history says something about longwords in #mode and quick instructions

Regards,

Tony R


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 6:42 pm
Posts: 1109
EASy68K will optimize the following if possible:
Code:
  move  #s,d   to   moveq  #s,d
  add   #s,d   to   addq   #s,d
  sub   #s,d   to   subq   #s,d

To prevent the optimization add .L to the end of the immediate source:
Code:
  move  #s.L,d
  add   #s.L,d
  sub   #s.L,d

_________________
Prof. Kelly


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group