EASy68K  
It is currently Tue Dec 10, 2019 5:07 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2007 9:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 9:11 am
Posts: 5
Location: Belgium
Hi! Sorry for my English but I come from Belgium!

I have a program written in Assembler which makes reference to some spaces memory. So I have te configure those spaces memory before the execution of the program by the simulator. I would like to know if it's possible and how to do it?

For example, the program makes reference to an external library and this information is located in a particuliar space memory that I have to configure before the execution of the program.

I don't know if I'm clear...Thanks for your help!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2007 2:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 6:42 pm
Posts: 1109
Simple changes to memory may be made from the Memory display window. From the simulator menu select: "View" then "Memory". If you want to load data from a file into memory you could use the simulator File I/O trap tasks (50 to 57). If the data is always the same I would recommend including it in the program source using the "incbin" assembler directive.

INCBIN - Inserts the specified binary file into the S-Record and Binary output files. The data from the included file is not processed in any way. The filename must include the extension and must be enclosed in single (') or double (") quotes if any part of the file path or name includes spaces.

Usage:
[label] INCBIN file_name

Example:

* WAV data for laser sound
laser INCBIN "C:\Sounds\laser.wav"


Hope this helps.

_________________
Prof. Kelly


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2007 2:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 9:11 am
Posts: 5
Location: Belgium
Thanks for your help. However, I have a question.

I have a program written in ADA. I have a file *.LIS with the program translated in Assembler and I have a file *.ABS which is a binary file.

For instance, a function in ADA can be written in the following way :

Code:
Lire_Conservation(Nom_Cons => "BANC       ", Valeur => V_Banc, Datation => Vr_Date,
      142                         Stocker_Cr => Non, Action_Erreur => Rien, Cr_Outil => Cr_Outil);


This corresponds (in the file *.LIS) to :

Code:
000148  558F                                 SUBQ.L    #2,A7
00014A  4227                                 CLR.B     -(A7)
00014C  1F3C 0001                            MOVE.B    #1,-(A7)
000150  486E FECC                            PEA       -308(A6)             VR_DATE
000154  486E FE0C                            PEA       -500(A6)             V_BANC
000158  206D 8000                            MOVEA.L   -32768(A5),A0        (CDD, 8717),
00015C  4868 8558                            PEA       -31400(A0)
000160  266D 801C                            MOVEA.L   -32740(A5),A3        (GDD, 8717),
000164  206B 8220                            MOVEA.L   -32224(A3),A0        (EPD, 4432),
000168  4E90                                 JSR       (A0)                 OP_LIRE_CONSERVATION_T_NOM_EQUIPEMENT
00016A  3A1F                                 MOVE.W    (A7)+,D5
00016C  3D45 FE1A                            MOVE.W    D5,-486(A6)          ,CR_OUTIL


But when I write the Assembler code into the Editor and the I simule it, I have the following error : Error during Exception Handler: SSP odd or outside memory space
at location fffffffa

Then, I would like to know if it's possible to simulate the 68k and to have an extern interface? I mean that the processor has link to another library of interfacing...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 12:05 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 6:42 pm
Posts: 1109
boudincweole10 wrote:
But when I write the Assembler code into the Editor and the I simule it, I have the following error : Error during Exception Handler: SSP odd or outside memory space
at location fffffffa


I can't really tell what the problem is by looking at this code example because it's not complete. The stack pointer fffffffa is outside the memory range of the 68000.


boudincweole10 wrote:
Then, I would like to know if it's possible to simulate the 68k and to have an extern interface? I mean that the processor has link to another library of interfacing...


I'm not sure I understand this question but here goes. All code must be located in the simulators 68000 memory space. There is no way to link a simulated 68000 program to any other code that resides outside the simulator.

_________________
Prof. Kelly


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 9:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 9:11 am
Posts: 5
Location: Belgium
Thanks for your help! You did a really good job with the simulator!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group