EASy68K
http://www.easy68k.com/EASy68Kforum/

is there any other loop..??
http://www.easy68k.com/EASy68Kforum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1353
Page 1 of 1

Author:  LekhAsh [ Fri Nov 14, 2014 5:33 am ]
Post subject:  is there any other loop..??

Greetings,

attached below is an example of code which used "if..then.." loop in making a decision..

my question now is... is there any other way wic can help me do the same looping..

your helpis much appreciated thanking you in advance... :)

Code:
help1
    move.b #32,d0   
    move.b #0,d1 
    trap #15
    move.l d1,a0
   
    move.b #1,d1   
    trap #15
    move.l d1,a1
   
    move.b #2,d1   
    trap #15
    move.l d1,a2
   
    move.b #3,d1   
    trap #15
    move.l d1,a3
   
    move.b  (a3),d2
    move.b  d2,(a2)
    move.b #$00,$e00000
    move.b #$00,$e00002
    if.b d2 <eq> #$00 then.s
    move.b  #$3f,$e0000e
    endi
    if.b d2 <eq> #$01 then.s
    move.b  #$06,$e0000e
    endi
    if.b d2 <eq> #$02 then.s
    move.b  #$5b,$e0000e
    endi 
    if.b d2 <eq> #$03 then.s
    move.b  #$4f,......................................

Author:  profkelly [ Sat Nov 15, 2014 2:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: is there any other loop..??

I'm not sure I understand the question.

Author:  LekhAsh [ Sat Nov 15, 2014 6:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: is there any other loop..??

thank you for the reply... i managed to get answer for my question...

but now i'm having a doubt on what exactly these codes are doing... could you explain me each line.. I've explained some.. but not sure if its correct..

Code:
    ORG    $1000        ; the program will load into address $1000
START:                  ; first instruction of program

task1
    move.b #32,d0       ; put 32 in low byte of data register D1
    move.b #0,d1        ; put 0 in low byte of data register D2
    trap #15            ; trap #15 activates input /output task
    move.l d1,a0        ;
   
    move.b #1,d1        ; put 1 in low byte of data register D1
    trap #15            ;
    move.l d1,a1
   
    move.b #2,d1   
    trap #15
    move.l d1,a2
   
    move.b #3,d1   
    trap #15
    move.l d1,a3
   
    move.b  (a3),d2
    move.b  d2,(a2)
    move.b #$00,$e00000
    move.b #$00,$e00002
    move.b #$00,$e00004
    move.b #$00,$e00006
    move.b #$00,$e00008
    move.b #$00,$e0000a
    move.b #$00,$e0000c

Author:  Measter [ Sat Nov 15, 2014 10:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: is there any other loop..??

If I understand what you're wanting correctly, then I think you could do it with a lookup table like so:

Code:
    move.b  (a3),d2
    move.b  d2,(a2)
    move.b #$00,$e00000
    move.b #$00,$e00002

    lea table,a4
    move.b (a4,d2),$e0000e

table:
    dc.b $3f, $06, $5b, ...

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/