EASy68K  
It is currently Tue Dec 10, 2019 6:27 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2014 4:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 3:47 pm
Posts: 4
Hi, all.
I'm currently (albeit very slowly) building a simple computer based on a 68010. Easy68k seems ideal for me... except that it doesn't support the 68010. I gather that the editor/assembler used to; the relevant instructions seem to be commented out in insttabl.cpp. So, my question is:

Does anyone have a version of Easy68k that can assemble 68010 code?

I've spent an insane amount of time trying to find a copy of Borland C++ Builder 6.0 Professional to build it myself, without success. (I have a copy of version 1, but that can't compile Edit68k. Borland C++ Builder seems to have evolved into Embarcadero C++ Builder, but that can't compile Edit68k either.)

I know the simulator doesn't (and never has) supported the 68010, but that's OK: soon I should have "the real thing" to run my code on!

(I've managed to build a cross GNU assembler but it seems much harder to use for my simple purposes than Easy68k.)

(At a pinch I could probably just define macros in Edit68k for the extra 68010 instructions, especially MOVE CCR, ...)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 6:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 3:47 pm
Posts: 4
Never mind!
I eventually got the approp. C++ Builder installed. Building a version of the editor/assembler with 68010 support was then easy. :D
I could give a copy of it to anyone else who wants one (if that's OK with Professor Kelly).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 6:42 pm
Posts: 1109
Yep, that is OK with me.

_________________
Prof. Kelly


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2019 5:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2019 8:15 pm
Posts: 12
I know this is a rather old thread, but I am in the same predicament, but I cant do anything with C++ (not a developer in it)

So if someone has the 68010 fix, I would like to have it.

thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 2:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 3:47 pm
Posts: 4
Your wish is my command, techknight!
'New' version of Edit68K.exe should be attached. (Bizarrely, it's smaller than the original.)
... or, failing that, I've put it in my Dropbox:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/tsi2cet44nlt3 ... K.exe?dl=0
Don't forget that Sim68K.exe won't recognise the (few) extra instructions and it won't count the correct number of clock cycles for the 68010 super duper loopy mode. (I don't know if the timing has changed for any other code.)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 5:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2019 8:15 pm
Posts: 12
Ok, Thanks for that! Appreciated.

Yea my system relies on the VBR register, so the simulator isnt going to work. I will just use the hardware for emulation instead.

My system doesn't have a hardware timer (Outside of an RTC), or I would use tutor or something long those lines for testing anything I push to it, so I am going to have to write my own little BIOS which is why I need to assemble some things.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group