EASy68K
http://www.easy68k.com/EASy68Kforum/

Command line support
http://www.easy68k.com/EASy68Kforum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1629
Page 1 of 1

Author:  RyanFaeScotland [ Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Command line support

It would be great if I could create binary files from my source files without needing to use the gui. Some commandline options to generate the S-Records and further ones to build them into a binary would be really handy.

I've moved over to Visual Studio Code for writing my X86 files, and I then keep EASy68K open with just the 1 file open, a master file that 'INCLUDES' all other files in the project. This lets me write all my code in VS (which I prefer) and then create the S file with a few clicks in EASy68K. I also keep EASyBIN open and can build the binary with a few more clicks. However, as I'm sure you can appreciate, 'clicking' is slow and it would be great to be able to just throw a few keystrokes into VS and have it run the build process, which I believe could be done if commandline support was added to your suite of tools.

Author:  rayarachelian [ Thu May 23, 2019 6:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Command line support

Here you go, I needed this for my own evil purposes, but hopefully it will help you as well:
https://github.com/rayarachelian/EASy68K-asm

Author:  RyanFaeScotland [ Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Command line support

Woop woop, and I even get a shoutout on the repo (almost)!

I'll give this a whirl soon and let you know how I get on, this is fantastic news though, thanks very much for sharing.

Author:  RyanFaeScotland [ Tue Jul 30, 2019 10:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Command line support

Afraid I'm going to have to give up trying to get this working on Windows for tonight, it's just not wanting to play ball.

I started a new project in Visual Studio 2013, included all the source and built. Through the various errors I then had to do the following:


It's now complaining the strcasestr is undefined and a search online reveals that that is not available in Windows and is GNU only (or something).

Sadly I don't appear to have MingW installed on this machine anymore or I would have tried that but for now I'll stick with jumping in and out of the GUIs.

Cheers for the attempt anyway though. :thumbright:

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/