EASy68K
http://www.easy68k.com/EASy68Kforum/

Sega Genesis
http://www.easy68k.com/EASy68Kforum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=331
Page 1 of 1

Author:  cdoty [ Sun Feb 04, 2007 4:54 am ]
Post subject:  Sega Genesis

I converted one of my old Sega Genesis examples to use Easy68k.

It's available from http://www.rastersoft.net/EASySega.zip

Author:  profkelly [ Mon Feb 12, 2007 11:41 pm ]
Post subject: 

Cool. I have a Sega Genesis and have played with some of the emulators for the PC. Gotta love a video game console that uses the 68000. :)

Author:  ob1 [ Fri Mar 16, 2007 2:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

Actually, Easy68k has been my best friend for Genesis coding !!!

Author:  gtippery [ Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

If you're using a real Genesis (vs an emulator), how do you get your code into the machine? Is there a source for flash, EEPROM, or NVRAM cartridges? Or a way to burn CDs?

Author:  ob1 [ Mon Mar 19, 2007 11:13 am ]
Post subject: 

sega-16.com has just posted a review of the tototek megacart.
You should give it a try.

Author:  gtippery [ Wed Mar 21, 2007 12:28 pm ]
Post subject: 

ob1 wrote:
sega-16.com has just posted a review of the tototek megacart.
You should give it a try.

I went there and looked; also checked Tototek's page. It's not clear to me that it does what I need -- it seems the (main?) function is to add functionallity to the CD drive. I think his page shows using something with a bare Genesis console, but it's not clear what, or how it works without any apparent way to get the code into it.

Author:  ob1 [ Thu Mar 22, 2007 2:38 pm ]
Post subject: 

I got it.
what about the Tototek MD-Pro, so ?
http://tototek.com/pio/main1/SUBMENU/PA ... 64plus.htm

Author:  gtippery [ Fri Mar 23, 2007 9:48 am ]
Post subject: 

ob1 wrote:
I got it.
what about the Tototek MD-Pro, so ?
http://tototek.com/pio/main1/SUBMENU/PA ... 64plus.htm


Looks pretty good. Apparently the USB cable is just to supply +5V?

Have you used this to test any code you've written?

Author:  ob1 [ Fri Mar 23, 2007 2:30 pm ]
Post subject: 

Nope. But Fonzie (www.genny4ver.net) obviously did.
BTW, yes, I think the USB only provide +5V.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/