EASy68K
http://www.easy68k.com/EASy68Kforum/

PCB CAD Package
http://www.easy68k.com/EASy68Kforum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=187
Page 1 of 1

Author:  lee [ Tue May 01, 2007 3:05 am ]
Post subject:  PCB CAD Package

lee wrote:
If you do I think I have a PCB CAD package I could port.

Image

Tracks and pad rendering done, text and library symbols next.

Lee.

Author:  profkelly [ Wed May 02, 2007 1:24 am ]
Post subject: 

Very cool.

Make sure it handles multi layer boards and silk screen layers, lol. Just kidding.

You are a "Crazy Insane Programmer". :thumbup:

Author:  lee [ Sun May 06, 2007 7:45 pm ]
Post subject: 

profkelly wrote:
Make sure it handles multi layer boards and silk screen layers, lol.

Of course it does. Eight copper layers, two silk screen layers and has library parts for common component footprints.

Image
Once you have two layers n layers is only LOG2(n) harder. 8^)=

Lee.

Author:  profkelly [ Mon May 07, 2007 12:49 am ]
Post subject: 

:wav:

Author:  lee [ Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:00 am ]
Post subject: 

The PCB CAD package can now output designs as monochrome bitmap graphics files that can be printed and used as etch masks for making your own PCBs. As an example I've made a small layout (24K bytes though!) that you can try. It should print an image about 2.5 inches by 1.5 inches which I can't try at the moment as my laser printer is in storage.

Lee

Author:  lee [ Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:03 am ]
Post subject: 

A little more progress ..

Having done most of the functional coding for the PCB CAD and being able to create and edit designs one thing became clear, keyboard entry sucks more the more options you have to control. I want drop down menus.

So I've started on code to add menus to a project. So far I can create and render a menu list with items and subitems. This code isn't integrated into the PCB CAD yet but to see what it may look like I've mocked up a couple of images.

Image

.. is the basic menu system with separators, checkmarks and subitems. Images can also be used as menu items or subitems instead of text though these are only monochrome ..

Image

All this, including sizing and positioning, is handled by the list build and render code. Defining the menus is a simple process of calling the code to add an item and following that call by the item data. E.g. Here is part of the menu as it's coded ..

Code:
...
      BSR         add_subitem             * add an item subitem
      dc.w  text+checked                  * entry flags
      dc.b  '45 Fix',0                    * entry text
      ds.w  0                             * ensure even

      BSR         add_subitem             * add an item subitem
      dc.w  text                          * entry flags
      dc.b  '90 Fix',0                    * entry text
      ds.w  0                             * ensure even

      BSR         add_menu                * add a menu entry
      dc.w  text                          * entry flags
      dc.b  'Pad',0                       * entry text
      ds.w  0                             * ensure even

      BSR         add_item                * add a menu item
      dc.w  text                          * entry flags
      dc.b  'Layer',0                     * entry text
      ds.w  0                             * ensure even

      BSR         add_subitem             * add an item subitem
      dc.w  text                          * entry flags
      dc.b  ' Layer 1 ',0                 * entry text
      ds.w  0                             * ensure even
...

Once all this is made to report menu selections, and the redraw of areas under the menus is handled, I can integrate this into the PCB CAD and won't have to remember all the keystrokes any more.

Lee.

Author:  profkelly [ Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:51 pm ]
Post subject: 

Very nice Lee. I'm going to try out your CAD program when you get the menus in there.

Author:  lee [ Sat Aug 07, 2010 1:40 am ]
Post subject: 

No this project isn't dead, it's just restin'.

The menu code is now integrated to the point where it renders correctly, most of the time, and selections are returned to the program where they're promptly ignored. There is also some small confusion over what's active when with the result that editing rubberbands sometimes follow the menus, but only sometimes.

It's also much slower now it has to check the mouse position against the menus each time but I think I can fix that.

Load and save works too now so no more assembling a test board into the program.

Meanwhile here's a real screen image captured from SIM68K.

Image

Beautiful plumage.

Lee.

Author:  lee [ Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PCB CAD Package

Really must finish this..

Lee.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/